Triad’s Business Continuity Management System is ISO 22301 Certified

Posted by Bill Dull | June 15, 2017 0 Comments

Benjamin Franklin once said “By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail.”

At Triad Magnetics, we have stakeholders who depend on us — we can’t afford to fail, so instead we planned. We planned to ensure that both our products and our business will not fail you, even in the most dire situations — large scale environmental disasters, terror attacks, and more.

Disaster Relief ISO 22301

To that end, we are thrilled to announce that we’ve developed a comprehensive Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) that successfully passed its initial audit by TUV Rheinland of North America

Through this audit, Triad’s BCMS became ISO 22301:2012 certified, serving as a testament to our core company values of continuous improvement and reliability. We have taken these steps to protect our business so that your business is protected.

Is your current magnetics supplier prepared for next unforeseen disaster? Because now, Triad is.

What is ISO 22301:2012?

Stemming from disaster recovery contingency planning efforts dating back to the 1980s, Business Continuity Management refers to the process of actively planning and preparing for business disruptions caused by natural disasters and other unforeseen circumstances.

ISO 22301:2012 is the international standard regulating BCM practices and management. Obtaining this critical certification illustrates a company’s commitment to maintaining quality BCM practices and ensures that customers receive high-quality, reliable services and products.

Comprised of 10 clauses, ISO 22301:2012 outlines specific company requirements in clauses 4 through 10. These guidelines are as follows:

  • Clause 4, Context of the Organization — This clause specifies that a company must have thorough knowledge of their organization’s BCM needs and strategies, and identify key stakeholders; this is integral to understanding the overall scope and needs of the required BCM system.
  • Clause 5, Leadership — Clause 5 states that top management must understand the importance of BCM practices and how to effectively apply them in a BCMS.
  • Clause 6, Planning — This clause requires a company to have a full risk mitigation plan with clear objectives specified.
  • Clause 7, Support — Clause 7 states that a company must have sufficient access to the various resources required to effectively conduct BCMS procedures.
  • Clause 8, Operations — This clause, the longest of the standards, requires risk assessment and continued development of BCM strategies as assessed risks evolve over time, as well as detailed BCM plans and clearly defined response structures.
  • Clause 9, Evaluation — This clause sets requirements for regular performance evaluations and reviews of a company’s BCM program, as well as communication of the results to stakeholders.
  • Clause 10, Improvement — Clause 10 defines the actions a company must take to ensure that their BCMS continues to develop and improve over time, such as practice exercises and audits.

What Does this Mean for Triad?

With a deep commitment to our stakeholders and all interested parties — customers, employees, owners, vendors, and the community at large — Triad is proud to announce the implementation of our new Business Continuity Management System and ISO 22301:2012 certification. With this plan, we are positioned to recover and resume business operations after a disaster quickly, so that your business doesn’t suffer.

Critical tools in our efforts to protect all interested parties from business disruptions of any sort, our BCMS and ISO 22301:2012 certification have allowed us to further improve the quality and reliability of all our products, including power transformers, inductors, and our wide range of power supplies and parts.

Click here to view our ISO 22301:2012 certification, or contact Triad today to discuss how we can assist with your next project.

Access the Certification >>